» » Van Der Graaf - The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome

Van Der Graaf - The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome FLAC

Van Der Graaf - The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome FLAC Performer: Van Der Graaf
Album: The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome
Country: UK
Released: 2005
Style: Prog Rock
Label: Virgin, Charisma
Genre: Rock
Catalog #: 00946 3 32974 2 5, CASCDR 1131
Size FLAC: 2161 mb.
Size MP3: 1499 mb.
Rating: 4.5/5
Votes: 570
Record Source: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered


1Chemical World6:12
2 The Pleasure Dome
3Ship Of Fools3:46
4The Wave3:15
5Last Frame6:15
6The Habit Of The Broken Heart4:40
7The Sphinx Returns1:18
8The Sphinx In The Face5:59
9Cat's Eye / Yellow Fever (Running)
Written-By – Graham Smith, Peter Hammill
10 Bonus Tracks
11The Siren Song6:05
12The Wave (Demo Version)3:14
13 The Quiet Zone
14Lizard Play4:29


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
9124 014Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(LP, Album)Charisma9124 014Germany1977
9124 014Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Charisma9124 014Netherlands1977
9124 014Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(LP, Gat)Charisma9124 014GreeceUnknown
CASCD 1131Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(CD, Album, RE)CharismaCASCD 1131UK1989
TYCP-80015Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(CD, Album, RE, Lim)Virgin, CharismaTYCP-80015Japan2013


  • Artwork By [Cd Package] – Phil Smee At Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium
  • BassNic Potter
  • Drums, PercussionGuy Evans
  • Engineer [Analogue To Digital Transfers]Kathy Bryan
  • ProducerPeter Hammill
  • Reissue Producer [Cd Reissue Production And Compilation]Van Der Graaf Generator
  • Reissue Producer [Cd Reissue Production And Compilation], Other [Product Co-ordination And Tape Research]Mark Powell
  • Remastered ByPeter Hammill
  • ViolinGraham Smith
  • Vocals, Guitar, PianoPeter Hammill
  • Written-By [Except As Indicated]Peter Hammill


Original album released as Charisma CAS 1131 in September 1977.

Tracks 10-12 are bonus tracks.
Tracks 11 & 12 have incorrectly switched positions on the album's tracklisting.
Track 11 is a demo version, previously unreleased
Track 12 is the B-side of a single, originally released as Charisma 6837 441 in France only, September 1977.

Analogue to digital transfers at Abbey Road Studios, October 2004.
Grateful thanks to Peter Hammill, David Jackson, Hugh Banton and Guy Evans for their much appreciated assistance and co-operation with this CD reissue.
Addtional thanks to Cary Anning at Abbey Road Tape Library and Paschal Byrne at The Audio Archiving Company for their invaluable help.

The CD does not give the player credits. For correct information see LP info. (www.localhost/release/1527003)


  • Barcode (Scanned): 094633297425
  • Barcode (Text): 0 094633 297425
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 & 2 & 3): IFPI LW04
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): WWW.MEDIAMOTION.COM . 332974 @ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): WWW.MEDIAMOTION.COM . 3329742 @ 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): WWW . MEDIAMOTION . COM 3329742 @ 1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1 & 3): ifpi 135B
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI AAHR3
  • Rights Society: bel/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 03098


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Marketed By – EMI
  • Distributed By – EMI


The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome is the eighth album by British progressive rock band Van der Graaf Generator. Released in 1977, it was their last studio album before their 2005 reunion. The album features a more energetic, new wave sound than its three immediate predecessors, anticipating singer and songwriter Peter Hammill's late 1970s solo work. For this album, bassist Nic Potter returned to the band, having left in 1970, and violinist Graham Smith String Driven Thing, also joined the line-up, in. The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome - Van Der Graaf Generator. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Van Der Graaf Generator. UMG от лица компании EMI LatinAutor - SonyATV, Hexacorp music publishing, Securights Inc. What also made sense was the focus on shorter songs and a change of musical attitude. While Hammill could never entirely shake off his approach to songwriting, he was able to modify it somewhat. Working with the new band, he was able to generate considerably more energy than on World Record. The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome, Van Der Graaf, 1977. Bizarre doesn't even begin to describe this album. A blend of progressive punk and almost pastoral music with a mean violin, vocal stylings that baffle even the Peter Hammill initiated, quirky, though generally brilliant, lyrics. the list goes on, and the bizarre melding of standard musical elements and a freakishly experimental mindset works overtime. Der Graaf Generator efforts. I think it's a masterpiece, sure some others take the opposite opinion. Lizard Play exhibits the rather Van Der Graaf Generatorish well, in this case, Van Der Graafish of having some sort of anti-catch value. Van Der Graaf Generator : The Quiet Zone - The Pleasure Dome,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Rock 1977. album from VAN DER GRAAF. Originally released by Charisma. Releasing in SHM-CD. One of the great Art RockProgressive Rock albums, The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome released in 1977 was the last studio album to be recorded by Van Der Graaf Generator until their reunion 28 years later. It involved a shift in personnel to: Peter Hammill vocals, piano and guitars Graham Smith violin Nic Potter bass guitar Guy Evans drums and percussion with David Jackson saxophone on The Sphinx in the Face and The Sphinx Returns. 이 버전 판매. Van Der Graaf. The Quiet Zone - The Pleasure Dome LP, Album. Van Der Graaf Generator was formed in 1967 at Manchester University, but was settled in London. They quickly become a celebrated progressive rock band with a very dedicated cult following. Between 1969 and 1971, the group released four studio albums The Aerosol Grey Machine , The Least We Can Do Is Wave To Each Other , H To He, Who Am The Only One and Pawn Hearts , before the band split due to financial problems. Their next studio album The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome marks many and profound changes into the group and into their music too. The band shortened their name to Van Der Graaf which isnt a common thing in any group