» » Roky Erickson And The Aliens - The Evil One

Roky Erickson And The Aliens - The Evil One FLAC

Roky Erickson And The Aliens - The Evil One FLAC Performer: Roky Erickson And The Aliens
Album: The Evil One
Country: US
Released: 1987
Style: Rock & Roll, Psychedelic Rock
Label: Restless Records
Genre: Rock
Catalog #: 7 72212-2
Size FLAC: 2238 mb.
Size MP3: 1154 mb.
Rating: 4.5/5
Votes: 739
Record Source: CD, Album


1Stand For The Fire Demon5:23
2Bloody Hammer4:19
3I Think Of Demons2:43
4Mine Mine Mind2:31
5I Walked With A Zombie2:39
6The Wind And More3:57
7Creature With The Atom Brain4:10
8Night Of The Vampire4:15
9It's A Cold Night For Alligators3:00
10Two Headed Dog (Red Temple Prayer)3:15
11White Faces2:30
12Click Your Fingers Applauding The Play2:31
13If You Have Ghosts3:08
15Don't Shake Me Lucifer2:49


  • Art DirectionPatrick Pending
  • Artwork [Cover Art]Captain Colourz
  • Autoharp [Electric]Bill Miller
  • Backing VocalsBrian Marnell (tracks: 3, 10)
  • BassSteven Morgan Burgess, Stu Cook (tracks: 6, 14)
  • Directed By [Musical Director]Duane Aslaksen
  • DrumsJeff Sutton (tracks: 6, 14), Fuzzy Furioso, Scott Matthews (tracks: 15)
  • EngineerBill Steele, Karl Derfler, Scott Church
  • Engineer [Assistant]Dave Frazer, Jeffrey Norman, Kim Boudreaux
  • Engineer [Remix]Karl Derfler
  • Executive-ProducerCraig Luckin
  • Guitar, VocalsDuane Aslaksen
  • KeyboardsAndre Lewis
  • Management [Equipment]Ray Francois
  • OrganLink Davis Jr. (tracks: 11)
  • ProducerStu Cook
  • Vocals, GuitarRoky Erickson


Recorded at the Automatt/Wally Heider's S.F./The Church


  • Barcode: 018777221221


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Orb Productions
  • Copyright (c) – Orb Productions


Roky Erickson. The Evil One. The Orchard Music, Believe Music от лица компании Light In The Attic UMPI, LatinAutor - ACODEM, LatinAutor, Wixen Music Publishing, Inc. UNIAO BRASILEIRA Evil One is a solo album by former 13th Floor Elevators singer Roky Erickson released in 1981. The songs were recorded in 1979 with producer Stu Cook, former bass player of Creedence Clearwater Revival. Some material from those sessions was also released on the 1980 CBS UK album Roky Erickson and the Aliens, later reissued as I Think of Demons. Cook played bass on two tracks, Sputnik and Bloody Hammer. The Evil One by Roky Erickson, released 13 September 2013 1. Two Headed Dog Red Temple Player 2. I Walked with a Zombie 3. Night of the Vampire 4. It's a Cold Night for Alligators 5. Mine Mine Mind 6. Sputnik 7. White Faces 8. I Think of Demons 9. Creature with the Atom Brain 10. The Wind and More 11. Don't Shake Me Lucifer 12. Bloody Hammer 13. Stand for the Fire Demon 14. Click Your Fingers Applauding the Play 15. If You Have Ghosts Celebrating a creative purple patch by a singular performer, Light In The Attic is to reissue the three albums issued by Roky Erickson in the 1980s: The. It wasn't until 1980 that Erickson released his first solo album, and that disc has had a rather eventful history. Stu Cook ex-Creedence Clearwater Revival produced the sessions over a period of two years, and the album appeared in Europe as Roky Erickson & the Aliens released by CBS in England, making it Roky's only major-label release to date, while in America it came out as The Evil One on the San Francisco indie 415 Records. Listen free to Roky Erickson The Evil One Two Headed Dog Red Temple Prayer, I Walked With a Zombie and more. 15 tracks 56:05. Roky Erickson - The Evil One 1981. To favorites 3 Download album. Listen album. Psychedelic Rock. Songs in album Roky Erickson - The Evil One 1981. Roky Erickson - Two Headed Dog Red Temple Prayer. Roky Erickson - I Think Of Demons. Roky Erickson - Creature With The Atom Brain. Roky Erickson - The Wind And More. Roky Erickson - Don't Shake Me Lucifer. Roky Erickson - Bloody Hammer. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. September 9, 2013 8:35PM ET. Erickson, the bleating voice of psychedelic pilgrims the 13th Floor Elevators, was only a few years past a ruinous stay in a Texas mental hospital when he made this improbably magical 1980 LP, first issued in the U. as Five Symbols and produced by Creedence Clearwater Revival's Stu Cook. The songs are rife with specters that stayed with Erickson paranoia, ghouls, bloody retribution and his third-eye way with syntax and pre-acid roots: the delirious-Buddy Holly bop Mine Mine Mind Erickson's boogie with the devil, Don't Shake Me Lucifer. In This Article: Roky Erickson. Completa la tua Collezione su Roky Erickson And The Aliens. The Evil One CD, Album, Comp, RM. Light In The Attic, Light In The Attic. LITA 097, LITA097. Vendi questa versione. LITA 097, none. The Evil One Cass, Album, RE. The Evil One is a solo album by 13th Floor Elevators singer Roky Erickson released in 1981. The album is considered by many critics to be an eccentric cult classic. Pitchfork reviewer Jason Heller called the album brilliant. The album was Ericksons first after five years in a psychiatric institution, and its straightforward, furious rock sound and lyrics rife with sci fi and horror images and tropes aptly reflect Ericksons lifelong struggles with mental health. The Evil One is full not only of horror borrowings in general but also of mid-twentieth-century zombie films in particular. Notably, zombies in this era were not undead that convention was largely initiated by George A. Romero in the 1970s. Before then, zombies were very much alive and were typically under mind control either from voodoo magic or scienti